top of page
  • Jodi Lee

A love that runs deep (Yellow Butterfly)


“Behold, I will show unto you a God of miracles, … and it is that same God who created the heavens and the earth, and all things that in them are” (Morm. 9:11)

If we look with our hearts, we will see Gods Miracles flowing about us every day. The birth of a baby, a smile from a stranger, an answered prayer. Each kind gesture and act of love that lifts another helping to guide and lead them on the pathway back home is a miracle to me. -Jodi Lee Nicholes

Today we honor our pioneer ancestors. My love for them runs deep along with all my family members who have gone on before me inspiring my heart in one way or another.

A little over a year ago I had a dream where my sister (who is no longer living) came to visit me. We began chatting without missing a beat. She told me she wanted my daughter to know how proud she is of her and how excited she is to see Winn in her first parade. She insisted I let Winn know she’d be there supporting Winn and cheering her on.

She smiled, hugged me and began to leave. I quickly shouted, WAIT! How will we know you’re there? She turned around and said...I will send a BIG YELLOW butterfly. Then she left as quickly as she came. I woke up bright an early that morning as it was the first parade for the Little miss Lindon Girls. I told my husband of my Dream & honestly didn’t think much of it. I was driving the girls to the parade and needed to help Get them checked in. The morning was chaotic rushing here & there getting everything ready. At this point, I had long forgotten about my dream. As I was checking off items from my To-do list one of the girls shout ...............”Oh my goodness! Look at that big yellow butterfly. I’ve never seen a butterfly so big” ........... at that moment I looked up to see the most stunning yellow butterfly dancing and flying about the girls on the float. I began to cry.

My sister had come indeed. That butterfly stayed with our float the entire parade dancing about the girls and those of us walking alongside the float.......So Why share something so personal on social media? When we are not willing to share these experiences because we consider them too “Sacred” we deny each other the opportunity to remember there are still miracles.


0 comments
bottom of page