top of page
  • Jodi Lee

40th Birthday in Heaven


Happy 40th birthday to my sister, #shauridee we all miss her so much. People say it gets easier in time. I disagree, it doesn't get easier but you do learn to live with your new normal. Today, I'm going to celebrate her by dancing around in the kitchen to our favorite song, eating her favorite treats and doing our traditional letting off of the balloons. I have learned so much from this experience but one of the greatest things I've learned is to make memories with your loved ones. We know we should yet we find ourselves "too busy" The memories made here on this earth are eternal unlike 'stuff'. So put your time and money into making memories with your family. I am unbelievably grateful for the memories made with my sister. It's those memories that get me through the hard times. Happy Birthday Sister.


0 comments
bottom of page